Canadian Centre for Men and Families Board of Directors

Term expires 2024 AGM

  • Mark Austerberry
  • Sean McMurtry
  • Paul Sandor
  • Warren Senkowski

Term expires 2025 AGM

  • Jill Hendry
  • John Robson
  • Edward Sullivan
  • Lynda Yardley

Officers

Chair: Edward Sullivan chair@menandfamilies.org
Vice-Chair: Sean McMurtry vchair@menandfamilies.org
Secretary: Jill Hendry secretary@menandfamilies.org
Treasurer: Lynda Yardley treasurer@menandfamilies.org
National Executive Director: Justin Trottier NED@menandfamilies.org
Director of Advancement: Glenn Hendricks  advancement@menandfamilies.org
Technical Director: Mark Austerberry  mausterberry@menandfamilies.org
Outreach Coordinator: Denise Fong

Board of Directors Election Process

Canadian Centre for Men and Families (CCMF) has adopted a staggered 2 year term for our 12 member Board of Directors. This means 6 Board positions are be up for election at each Annual General Meeting. When the nomination period is announced, CCMF members are eligible to stand for nomination. A member must contact us at nominations@menandfamilies.org no later than 30 days before the AGM. The CCMF Bylaws provide the form by which nominations will be accepted. In particular, the Board requires nominations to be accompanied by the supporting signature of at least 5 members of CCMF and acceptance of the nomination through a signature of the nominee. For detailed instructions on the Nomination process, please read the CCMF bylaws carefully, in particular article 27.0

Regional Boards

Canadian Centre for Men and Families Ottawa
John Robson, Chair ottawa.chair@menandfamilies.org
Eric Verwijs, Secretary
Jean-Jacques Desgranges
John Kingsley
Simon Gardner
Carla Devlin

Canadian Centre for Men and Families Alberta
Sean McMurtry, Chair Alberta.Chair@CCMFAlberta.ca
Neil Scully
Vanessa Farkas-Brahmakshatriya
Tanis Mooore
Christine Giancarlo

Canadian Centre for Men and Families British Columbia
Paul Dowell
Roger Challis
Martin Nugter
Fiona Wang
Liam Wilson
Warren Senkowski

Branch Directory

The agency’s national headquarters is in Toronto. CCMF is also active through Centres in the following locations.

CCMF Toronto and the Family Shelter for Men and Children
Family Shelter and CCMF Toronto Website
Toronto Branch Director: Toronto.Director@menandfamilies.org
General Inquiries for CCMF Toronto: toronto@menandfamilies.org
The Family Shelter Manager is Amarjith Balakrishnan
General Inquiries Contact: shelter@menandfamilies.org

The Alberta Executive Director is Bill Fitzsimmons bfitzsimmons@ccmfalberta.ca
Website: https://CCMFAlberta.ca

Canadian Centre for Men and Families – Calgary
E-mail: calgary@CCMFAlberta.ca
Calgary Executive Director

Canadian Centre for Men and Families – Edmonton
Edmonton Branch Director: Edmonton.Director@menandfamilies.org
The Edmonton Branch Director is Sean McMurtry
General Inquiries for CAFE/CCMF Edmonton: edmonton@menandfamilies.org

CCMF Montreal
Montreal Branch Director: Montreal.Director@menandfamilies.org
The Montreal Branch Director is : Daniel Bonin
General Inquiries for CCMF Montreal: montreal@menandfamilies.org

CCMF Ottawa
Contact ottawa@menandfamilies.org
Phone: 613-518-1065

Canadian Centre for Men and Families – Ottawa
Address: 292 Montreal Rd., Suite 302 Ottawa On K1L 6B7
Website: www.menandfamilies.org/Ottawa
E-mail: ottawa@menandfamilies.org
Phone: 613-518-1065 (office) or toll-free: 833-CCMFOTT (833-226-3688)
Fax –  613-699-9215
Ottawa Executive Director: Ottawa.ED@menandfamilies.org

CCMF Ontario West (St. Thomas and London)
Website: www.menandfamilies.org/ontariowest
Ontario West Branch Director: OntarioWest.Director@menandfamilies.org
The Ontario West Branch Director is Patrick Yao
General Inquiries for CAFE/CCMF Ontario West: ontariowest@menandfamilies.org
Phone: 226-236-5185

CCMF Ontario SW (Waterloo, Kitchener, Guelph, Hamilton):
Leader: Nicole Walker
Contact: ontariosw@menandfamilies.org

CCMF Halifax
Leader: Mal Maguire
Contact halifax@menandfamilies.org

CCMF York Region
Website: www.ccmfyork.org
CCMF York Branch Director: York.Director@menandfamilies.org
The York Branch Director is Bijan Rafii
General Inquiries Contact: york@menandfamilies.org

CCMF Vancouver
Website: www.menandfamilies.org/Vancouver
E-mail: vancouver@menandfamilies.org
Phone: 1-778-819-2949 (office)
Vancouver Executive Director: Vancouver.Director@menandfamilies.org
The Vancouver Executive Director is Kristen Lewis

CCMF Victoria
Victoria Branch Director: Victoria.Director@menandfamilies.org
The Victoria Branch Director is Martin Nugter
General Inquiries for CAFE Victoria: victoria@menandfamilies.org

CCMF Winnipeg
Leader: Kurt Berger
Contact: winnipeg@menandfamilies.org

The following constitutes the Canadian Centre for Men and Families leadership team
Board of Directors

The following individuals constitute CCMF’s Board of Directors
(for information on the election process, scroll to the bottom of this page)

Board of Directors

Term expires 2023 AGM:
Jill Hendry
John Robson
Edward Sullivan
Lynda Yardley

Term expires 2024 AGM:
Mark Austerberry
James Brown
Sean McMurtry
Paul Sandor
Warren Senkowski
Liam Wilson

Officers
Chair: Edward Sullivan chair@menandfamilies.org
Vice Chair: Sean McMurtry vchair@menandfamilies.org
President: James Brown president@menandfamilies.org
Secretary: Jill Hendry secretary@menandfamilies.org
Treasurer: Lynda Yardley treasurer@menandfamilies.org
National Executive Director: Justin Trottier NED@menandfamilies.org
Director of Advancement: Glenn Hendricks advancement@menandfamilies.org
Technical Director: Mark Austerberry mausterberry@menandfamilies.org
Outreach Coordinator: Denise Fong

CCMF Ottawa Regional Board
John Robson, Chair ottawa.chair@menandfamilies.org
Eric Verwijs, Secretary
Jean-Jacques Desgranges
John Kingsley
Keith Savage
Simon Gardner

CCMF Alberta Regional Board
Sean McMurtry, Chair Alberta.Chair@CCMFAlberta.ca
Joachim Mueller
Neil Scully
Vanessa Farkas-Brahmakshatriya
Tanis Mooore
Christine Giancarlo

CCMF BC Regional Governance Board
Paul Dowell
Roger Challis
Martin Nugter
Fiona Wang
Liam Wilson
Warren Senkowski
Mayra F. Paiva

Visit our Advisory Board page to learn more about the CCMF Advisory Fellows
_________________________

CCMF’s national headquarters is in Toronto. CCMF is also active through branches in the following locations:

CCMF Toronto and the Family Shelter for Men and Children
CCMF Toronto Website: www.menandfamilies.org/Toronto
Family Shelter Website: www.menandfamilies.org/familyshelter
Toronto Branch Director: Toronto.Director@menandfamilies.org
General Inquiries for CCMF Toronto: toronto@menandfamilies.org
The Family Shelter Manager is Amarjith Balakrishnan
General Inquiries Contact: shelter@menandfamilies.org

Canadian Centre for Men and Families – Ottawa
Address: 292 Montreal Rd., Suite 302 Ottawa On K1L 6B7
Website: www.menandfamilies.org/Ottawa
E-mail: ottawa@menandfamilies.org
Phone: 613-518-1065 (office) or toll-free: 833-CCMFOTT (833-226-3688)
Fax –  613-699-9215
Ottawa Executive Director: Ottawa.ED@menandfamilies.org
The Ottawa Executive Director is Nicholas Beaudin

Canadian Centre for Men and Families – Calgary
Address: 2804 16th Street SW, Calgary, AB, T2T 4G4 (by appointment only).
Website: https://CCMFAlberta.ca
E-mail: calgary@CCMFAlberta.ca
Calgary Executive Director
The Calgary Executive Director is Beth Barberree bbarberree@CCMFAlberta.ca

CCMF Edmonton
Edmonton Branch Director: Edmonton.Director@menandfamilies.org
The Edmonton Branch Director is Sean McMurtry
General Inquiries for CCMF Edmonton: edmonton@menandfamilies.org

Canadian Centre for Men and Families – Vancouver
Website: www.menandfamilies.org/Vancouver
E-mail: vancouver@menandfamilies.org
Phone: 1-778-819-2949 (office)
Vancouver Executive Director: Vancouver.Director@menandfamilies.org
The Vancouver Executive Director is David Minor

Canadian Centre for Men and Families York Region
Website: www.ccmfyork.org
CCMF York Branch Director: York.Director@menandfamilies.org
The York Branch Director is Bijan Rafii
General Inquiries Contact: york@menandfamilies.org

CCMF Ontario West (St. Thomas and London)
Website: www.menandfamilies.org/ontariowest
Ontario West Branch Director: OntarioWest.Director@menandfamilies.org
The Ontario West Branch Director is Patrick Yao
General Inquiries for CCMF Ontario West: ontariowest@menandfamilies.org
Phone: 226-236-5185

CCMF Montreal
Montreal Branch Director: Montreal.Director@menandfamilies.org
The Montreal Branch Director is : Daniel Bonin
General Inquiries for CCMF Montreal: montreal@menandfamilies.org

CCMF Halifax
Leader: Mal Maguire
Contact halifax@menandfamilies.org

CCMF Victoria
Victoria Branch Director: Victoria.Director@menandfamilies.org
The Victoria Branch Director is Martin Nugter
General Inquiries for CCMF Victoria: victoria@menandfamilies.org

CCMF Winnipeg
Leader: Kurt Berger
Contact: winnipeg@menandfamilies.org

CCMF Ontario SW (Waterloo, Kitchener, Guelph, Hamilton)
Leader: Nicole Walker
Contact: ontariosw@menandfamilies.org

Volunteers and Committee Meeting Schedule

Volunteers and Committees meet the second Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM ET

Please contact us for meeting locations as they vary.

_________________________

Board of Directors Election Process

CCMF has adopted a staggered 2 year term for our 12 member Board of Directors. This means 6 Board positions are be up for election at each Annual General Meeting. When the nomination period is announced, CCMF members are eligible to stand for nomination. A member must contact us at nominations@menandfamilies.org no later than 30 days before the AGM. The CCMF Bylaws provide the form by which nominations will be accepted. In particular, the Board requires nominations to be accompanied by the supporting signature of at least 5 members of CCMF and acceptance of the nomination through a signature of the nominee. For detailed instructions on the Nomination process, please read the CCMF bylaws carefully, in particular article 27.0